If you're searching for a specific product, please go to www.marksandspencer.com and use the search bar at the top of the page.

Which M&S food is suitable for vegetarians or vegans?

For a full list of food that is suitable for vegetarian or vegan diets, take a look at our vegetarian diets and vegan diets pages. The lists are updated monthly, and are also available in store.

All food included on our vegetarian list is free from:

  • Meat, fish or poultry protein or any products derived from slaughtered animals (e.g. animal lecithin, animal rennet)
  • Animal carcass fats ( including suet, lard or dripping)
  • Meat, fish or bone stock
  • Gelatine, aspic, cochineal or carmine

All food included on our vegan list is free from:

  • Meat, fish or poultry protein or any products derived from slaughtered animals (e.g. animal lecithin, animal rennet)
  • Animal carcass fats ( including suet, lard or dripping)
  • Meat, fish or bone stock
  • Gelatine, aspic, cochineal or carmine
  • Egg or egg derivatives
  • Milk or dairy products (e.g. butter, yogurt, cream, cheese, etc) or dairy derivatives
  • Honey

Was this answer useful?

YesNo

For further information see terms and conditions on marksandspencer.com. © 2017 Marks and Spencer plc